My Laptop’s Current Condition

This actually happened like a day before I had my first orientation at the company, but I didn’t have the time to blog it.

My laptop’s battery

Basically, my laptop’s battery bloated (not sure if this is the correct term in English) as seen in the picture. I almost had a heart attack when I saw it like that. I quickly save my works and shut down the computer. My dad and I sit down and help each other diagnose the cause. After we look at the sticker, we found that we had this battery since 2007.

So yeah, that’s like 6 years, way before my dad gave me this laptop (originally, this was my dad’s working laptop. But then he passed it down to me after he got a newer and more powerful one). It’s probably time for the battery to expire now.

I was a little worried about whether or not I can still use the laptop. But after thinking about it, it’s just the battery that had a problem. The laptop itself can still function if I plug in the adapter. So for now, until I get a new battery, my laptop is desktop computer .___.

6 thoughts on “My Laptop’s Current Condition

  1. 6 years? You are lucky it didn’t suffer from battery leak or you can say goodbye to your laptop.

  2. Sound exactly just like my psp battery problem when I saw it bloated out of the cover.

Comments are closed.